Tunisia http://www.wfp.org/feeds/Tunisia Country content en Africa Day of School Feeding http://www.wfp.org/videos/africa-day-school-feeding Today is Africa Day of School Feeding!  An entire continent is coming together in the fight against hunger. #ADSF Stories Central African Republic Congo, Democratic Republic of the Egypt Kenya Lesotho Madagascar Niger Sudan Tunisia English Africa Middle East Video stories School Meals Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 WFP 651161 at http://www.wfp.org MENA Initiative for School Meals and Social Protection http://www.wfp.org/videos/mena-initiative-school-meals-and-social-protection What do you know about the WFP's initiative for school meals & social protection in the Middle East? Learn how we work to create healthy environments for every child. Stories Egypt Jordan Lebanon Syrian Arab Republic Tunisia English Middle East Video stories School Meals Mon, 13 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 WFP 651163 at http://www.wfp.org 10 Ways to Stay Fit and Healthy During Ramadan http://www.wfp.org/stories/10-ways-stay-fit-and-healthy-during-ramadan It is important that staff maintain healthy, nutritious eating habits when observing Ramadan. Muslims worldwide are observing Ramadan, the ninth month in the Islamic calendar, as a month of fasting. Algeria Bangladesh Egypt Indonesia Iran Iraq Jordan Libya Morocco Pakistan Palestine, State of Sudan Syrian Arab Republic Tunisia Turkey Yemen Thu, 09 Jun 2016 12:46:58 +0000 WFP 649820 at http://www.wfp.org WFP Resumes Food Assistance To Families Displaced By Conflict In Libya http://www.wfp.org/news/news-release/wfp-resumes-food-assistance-families-displaced-conflict-libya TUNIS – The United Nations World Food Progamme (WFP) has resumed food assistance to support displaced people whose lives have been impacted by the continuing armed conflict in Libya. Preventing Hunger Libya Tunisia Local Africa Middle East Thu, 21 May 2015 09:31:53 +0000 WFP 646441 at http://www.wfp.org WFP Assists Tunisia‚Äôs Government In School Feeding http://www.wfp.org/news/news-release/wfp-assists-tunisia%E2%80%99s-government-school-feeding TUNIS – The United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) will provide technical support to the Government of the Tunisian Republic in building its capacity in managing and implementing the national school feeding programme. School Meals Tunisia Africa School Meals Thu, 02 Jan 2014 08:18:47 +0000 WFP 639507 at http://www.wfp.org Hungry Planet Episode 25 http://www.wfp.org/videos/hungry-planet-episode-25 After devastating floods, Indonesian farmers learn how to diversify their incomes; an innovative project in Tunisia helps farming communities fight unemployment and poverty; and a pilot project in Kenya supports dairy farmers in their fight against animal diseases. Stories Indonesia Kenya Tunisia Africa Asia Video stories Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:31:18 +0000 WFP 399481 at http://www.wfp.org FAO & WFP Help Build A Future For Rural Tunisians http://www.wfp.org/videos/fao-wfp-help-build-future-rural-tunisians In poverty-stricken rural Tunisia, WFP and the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) are working together to help residents in the birthplace of the Arab Spring to become independent farmers. FAO has organised unemployed young people into farming cooperatives, receiving training and microcredit, while WFP provides them with cash to buy food and seeds. Stories RBA Tunisia English Middle East Rome-based agencies (RBAs) Video stories Food Assistance for Assets Tue, 12 Mar 2013 09:40:36 +0000 WFP 399470 at http://www.wfp.org WFP Helps Reclaim Land And Livelihoods In Rural Tunisia http://www.wfp.org/stories/wfp-helps-reclaim-land-and-livelihoods In rural central and western Tunisia many families struggle to put food on the table every day. As many as 78 percent of the population can barely afford to produce or buy their food. With climate change making its fierce mark on the area, WFP and the Food and Agricultural Organization (FAO) designed a joint project to assist small-scale farmers and help them establish small agricultural businesses. Climate Change RBA Tunisia Local Africa Rome-based agencies (RBAs) Climate Change Thu, 07 Mar 2013 16:53:43 +0000 Reem Nada 398169 at http://www.wfp.org Helping Rural Communities In Tunisia http://www.wfp.org/photos/gallery/helping-rural-communities-tunisia    Tunisia Local Climate Change Thu, 07 Mar 2013 14:28:16 +0000 WFP 398123 at http://www.wfp.org Art in Exile: Iraqi Paintings Find Refuge in Tunisia http://www.wfp.org/stories/art-exile-iraqi-paintings-find-refuge-tunisia Iraqi painter and arts professor Mohammed Abdul Kareem recently showed his work at an exhibition in Shousha camp in southern Tunisia where more than 3,600 people from over 30 countries await resettlement. The camp had received over this year tens of thousands of migrant workers, and sometimes professionals like Abdul Kareem, who fled the violence in Libya last February. The majority have returned home, those who remain are facing their second exile; like Abdul Kareem, they cannot go back to their countries. Tunisia Global Africa Refugees and IDPs Thu, 29 Dec 2011 15:30:06 +0000 Julia Stewart 147540 at http://www.wfp.org