Skip to main content

Media contacts

Rome Headquarters

George Fominyen

Head of Global Media 

george.fominyen@wfp.org

Tel: +39 06 6513 3638

Mobile: +39 349 933 6721

 

Martin Penner

Deputy Head of Media 

martin.penner@wfp.org

Mobile: +39 345 614 2074

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Dumont

Head of Emergency Communications

jonathan.dumont@wfp.org

Tel: +39 06 6513 3152

Mobile: + 39 34 0224 9140

 

Rein Skullerud

Head of Photo Unit

rein.skullerud@wfp.org 

Tel: +39 06 6513 2687

Mobile: +39 34 6503 4101

 

Africa

Shelley Thakral
Johannesburg, Regional Communications Officer - Southern Africa issues
shelley.thakral@wfp.org

Tel: +27 115171577

Mobile: +2782908141

 

Gordon Weiss
Nairobi, Senior Regional Communications Advisor
gordon.weiss@wfp.org

Official Mobile: +254 707 722 104 

Private Mobile: +254 798 008 531

 

Djaounsede Madjiangar

Dakar, Regional Communications Officer – West Africa issues

djaounsede.madjiangar@wfp.org

Tel: +221 338496500/ext. 2103

Mobile: +221 77 639 4271

Helen Vesperini 

Kinshasa, Communications Officer - DRC

helen.vesperini@wfp.org

Mobile: +243 814 082 144

 

Petroc Wilton

Head of Communications - Somalia

petroc.wilton@wfp.org 

Mobile: +254 (0)110 909 484 

WhatsApp +61 406 508 18

 

Marwa Awad 

Head of Communications  - South Sudan

marwa.awad@wfp.org

Mobile: +211 926 221 460

 

 

Chi Lael 

Communications Officer - Nigeria

chi.lael@wfp.org

Mobile +234 8025 533 218 

 

 

Tatenda Macheka 

Communications Officer - Zimbabwe

tatenda.macheka@wfp.org

Mobile +263 773955571

 

 

Americas

Steve Taravella

Washington, Senior Communications Officer, Global issues

steve.taravella@wfp.org

Tel: +1 202 653 1149

Mobile: +1 202 770 5993

Julie Marshall

Canada, Communications Officer  

julie.marshall@wfp.org

Mobile: +1 905 818 2664

 

 

Shada Moghraby

New York, Communications Officer  

shada.moghraby@wfp.org

Tel: +1 646 5566914

Mobile: +1 929 289 9867

 

Norha Restrepo

Panama, Communications Officer - Latin America issues  

norha.restrepo@wfp.org

Tel: +507 317 3936

Mobile: +507 6671 5355

Elio Rujano

Panama, Communications Officer - Latin America issues 

elio.rujano@wfp.org

Tel: +507-317 3930

Mobile: +507 6677-0608

Asia

Kun Li

Bangkok, Regional Communications Officer

Kun.li@wfp.org

Mobile: +66 845558994

Eunjeong Eve Lee

Seoul, Communications Officer

eunjeong.lee@wfp.org

Telephone: +82 2 722 7395

Megumi Iizuka

Tokyo, Communications Officer  
megumi.iizuka@wfp.org

Telephone: +81 3 5766 5364

Mobile: +81 90 9844-9990

 

Yiwen Zhang

Bejing, Communications Officer 

yiwen.zhang@wfp.org

Mobile: +86 136 0116 9994

 

 

Rohini Alamgir

Communications Officer – Bangladesh (Dhaka)

rohini.alamgir@wfp.org

Mobile: +880 13 1378 0745

Antoine Vallas

Communications Officer – Bangladesh (Cox’s Bazar)

antoine.vallas@wfp.org

Mobile: +880 132115 4157

Europe

Anne Poulsen

Copenhagen, Communications Officer 

anne.poulsen@wfp.org

Tel: +45 4533 5351

Mobile: +45 40503993

Tomson Phiri

GenevaSpokesperson 

tomson.phiri@wfp.org

Mobile: +41 79 842 8057

 

Jane Howard 

London, Head of Communications,

Marketing and Advocacy

jane.howard@wfp.org

Tel. +44 (0)20 3857 7413

Mobile: +44 (0)796 8008 474

 

Martin Rentsch 

Berlin, Head of Communications,

Advocacy and Marketing

martin.rentsch@wfp.org

Tel. +49 (0)30 206 1 4929

Mob. +49 160 99 26 17 30

 

Emanuela Cutelli

Communications Associate for Italy

emanuela.cutelli@wfp.org

Tel: +39 347 2772299

 

 

 

 

Marie Dasylva

Francophone Communications Officer

marie.dasylva@wfp.org

Mob. +221 77 638 13 00

 

 

 

 

 

Middle East

Abeer Etefa

Cairo, Senior Regional Communications Officer For Middle East,

North Africa, Eastern Europe and Central Asia

abeer.etefa@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634352

Reem Nada

Cairo, Regional Communications Officer 

reem.nada@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634522

 

Jessica Lawson

Syria, Communications Officer

jessica.lawson@wfp.org

Mobile: + 963 965 077 834

Annabel Symington

Yemen, Communications Officer

annabel.symington@wfp.org

Mobile: +967739888251