Skip to main content

Media contacts

Rome Headquarters

For media inquiries
Global Media Team
wfp.media@wfp.org

This email address is monitored around the clock,

please use it to request and schedule media interviews

with WFP officials and spokespeople

 

For photos and video related to WFP and our operations, please visit our Multimedia Hub and sign up for access

 

Global Offices

Tomson Phiri

GenevaSpokesperson 

tomson.phiri@wfp.org

Mobile: +41 79 842 8057
 

Shaza Moghraby
New York, Communications Officer  

shada.moghraby@wfp.org

Tel: +1 646 5566914

Mobile: +1 929 289 9867

Steve Taravella

Washington, Communications  Officer 

steve.taravella@wfp.org

Tel: +1 202 653 1149
 

Mobile: +1 202 770 5993

Julie Marshall

Canada, Communications Officer 

julie.marshall@wfp.org

Mobile: +1 905 818 2664

 

 

Anne Poulsen

Copenhagen, Communications Officer  

anne.poulsen@wfp.org

Tel: +45 4533 5351

Mobile: +45 40503993

 

Martin Rentsch 

Berlin, Head of Communications

martin.rentsch@wfp.org

Tel. +49 (0)30 206 1 4929

Mob. +49 160 99 26 17 30
 

 

Nina Valente 

London, Communications Associate

 nina.valente@wfp.org

Tel. +44 (0)20 3857 7413

Mobile: +44 (0)796 8008 474

Jordan Cox

Brussels, Communication Officer 

jordan.cox@wfp.org

Mobile: +39 338 9957376

 

Emanuela Cutelli

Communications Associate for Italy

emanuela.cutelli@wfp.org

Tel: +39 347 2772299

Marie Dasylva

Francophone Communications Officer

marie.dasylva@wfp.org

Mob. +221 77 638 13 00

Megumi Iizuka

Tokyo, Communications Officer
​​​​​​
megumi.iizuka@wfp.org

Telephone: +81 3 5766 5364

Mobile: +81 90 9844-9990

Eunjeong Eve Lee

Seoul, Communications Officer
eunjeong.lee@wfp.org

Telephone: +82 2 722 7395

 

Yiwen Zhang

Bejing, Communications Officer 

yiwen.zhang@wfp.org

Mobile: +86 136 0116 9994

Zeina Habib
Dubai, Head of Communications & Engagement  for Gulf Cooperation Council

zeina.habib@wfp.org

Mobile +971 52 4724971 

 

Middle East and North Africa 

Abeer Etefa

Cairo, Senior Regional Communications Officer for Middle East and Eastern Europe

abeer.etefa@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634352
 

Reem Nada

Cairo, Regional Communications Officer                                   

reem.nada@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634522

 

Western Africa

Djaounsede Madjiangar
Dakar, Regional Communications Officer for Western Africa
djaounsede.madjiangar@wfp.org

Tel: +221 338496500/ext. 2103

Mobile: +221 77 639 4271

Chi Lael 
Communications Officer - Nigeria
chi.lael@wfp.org

Mobile +234 8025 533 218

 

Eastern Africa

Brenda Kariuki
Nairobi,  Snr. Regional Communications Officer for Eastern Africa                   
brenda.kariuki@wfp.org

Mobile: +254 707 722 104

Claire Nevill
Head of Communications - Ethiopia
claire.nevill@wfp.org

Mobile: +251 935 998 863

Petroc Wilton
Head of Communications - Somalia
petroc.wilton@wfp.org 

Mobile: +254 (0)110 909 484 
WhatsApp +61 406 508 18

 

Marwa Awad 
Head of Communications  - South Sudan
marwa.awad@wfp.org

Mobile: +211 926 221 460

 

 

Latin America and the Caribbeans

Norha Restrepo
Panama, Regional Communications Officer for Latin America and the Caribbeans

norha.restrepo@wfp.org

Tel: +507 317 3936

Mobile: +507 6671 5355
 

Elio Rujano

Panama, Communications Officer - Latin America issues 
elio.rujano@wfp.org
Tel: +507-317 3930

Mobile: +507 6677-0608
 

Asia and the Pacific

Kun Li

Bangkok, Regional Communications Officer for Asia and the Pacific

Kun.li@wfp.org

Mobile: +66 845558994
 

 

Shelley Thakral
Afghanistan, Communications Officer                   
shelley.thakral@wfp.org

Tel.  +93 7088 348 37
Wapp + 91 6309 927 371

 

Antoine Vallas

Communications Officer – Bangladesh (Cox’s Bazar)

antoine.vallas@wfp.org

Mobile: +880 132115 4157

 

 

Southern Africa

Gerald Bourke

Johannesburg,  Snr. Regional Communications Officer for Southern Africa
gerald.bourke@wfp.org

Mobile: + 1 267 424 9561

Maria Gallar 

Communications Officer - Zimbabwe

maria.gallar@wfp.org

Mobile +263 773955571

Helen Vesperini 
Head of Communications - DRC
helen.vesperini@wfp.org

Mobile: +243 814 082 144