Skip to main content

Media contacts

Rome Headquarters

Frances Kennedy

Head of Global Media 

frances.kennedy@wfp.org

Tel: +39 06 6513 3725

Mobile: +39 346 7600 806

 

 

Jonathan Dumont

Head of Emergency Communications

jonathan.dumont@wfp.org

Tel: +39 06 6513 3152

Mobile: + 39 34 0224 9140

 

 

David Orr

Communications Officer, Global issues

david.orr@wfp.org

Tel: +39 06 6513 3179

Mobile: +39 34 024 66831

 

James Belgrave

Communications Officer

James.Belgrave@wfp.org 

+39 06 6513 4282

Mob +39 366 5294297

 

Rein Skullerud

Head of Photo Unit

rein.skullerud@wfp.org 

Tel: +39 06 6513 2687

Mobile: +39 34 6503 4101

 

 

 

 

 

Africa

Gerald Bourke

Johannesburg, Regional Communications Officer - Southern Africa issues

gerald.bourke@wfp.org

Tel: +27 115171577

Mobile: +27 82 908 1417

Peter Smerdon

Nairobi, Senior Regional Communications Officer – East Africa issues 

peter.smerdon@wfp.org

Tel: +254 207 622 179

Mobile: +254 707 722 104 or +254 720 122 349

George Fominyen

Dakar, Regional Communications Officer – West Africa issues

george.fominyen@wfp.org

Tel: +221 338496500/ext. 2103

Mobile: +221 77 639 4271

Kimberly Bennett

Kampala, Senior Communications Officer - Uganda

lkimberly.bennett@wfp.org

Mobile: +256 774 363 615

 

Amor Almagro

Communications Officer - Somalia

amor.almagro@wfp.org

Tel: +254 2 622 930

Mobile: +254 734554040

 

South Sudan

Communications Officer - South Sudan

Tomson.Phiri@wfp.org

Mobile +211 922 465 247

 

 

 

Americas

Steve Taravella

Washington, Senior Communications Officer, Global issues 

Tel: +1 202 653 1149

Mobile: +1 202 770 5993

Julie Marshall

Canada, Communications Officer  

julie.marshall@wfp.org

Mobile: +1 905 818 2664

Elio Rujano

Panama, Communications Officer - Latin America issues 

elio.rujano@wfp.org

Tel: +507-317 3930

Mobile: +507 6677-0608

Norha Restrepo

Panama, Communications Officer - Latin America issues  

norha.restrepo@wfp.org

Tel: +507 317 3936

Mobile: +507 6671 5355

 

Asia

Kun Li

Bangkok, Regional Communications Officer

Kun.li@wfp.org

Mobile: +66 845558994

 

KG Sohn

Seoul, Communications Officer

Kg.sohn@wfp.org

Mobile: +82 10 8994 2052

 

Kiyori Ueno

Tokyo, Communications Officer  

kiyori.ueno@wfp.org

Tel: +81 (0)35 766 5364

Mobile: +81 (0)90 9844 9990

Xiangnan Wei

Bejing, Communications Officer 

xiangnan.wei@wfp.org

Tel: +86108532 5228

Mobile: +86 185 1358 7633

 

 

 

Europe

Bettina Luescher

Berlin/Geneva Chief Spokesperson 

bettina.luescher@wfp.org

Tel: +49-30 20 614929

Mobile: +49 160 99261730

Anne Poulsen

Copenhagen, Communications Officer 

anne.poulsen@wfp.org

Tel: +45 4533 5351

Mobile: +45 40503993

Jane Howard 

London, Head of Communications,

Marketing and Advocacy

jane.howard@wfp.org

Tel. +44 (0)20 3857 7413

Mob. +44 (0)796 8008 474

 

Tiphaine Walton

Paris, Communications Officer 

tiphaine.walton@wfp.org

Tel: +33 (0)674159209

 

 

 

Aneta Szczyglowska

Brussels, Communications Officer 

aneta.szczyglowska@wfp.org

Tel: +32 2500 0917

Mobile: +32 491 39 54 20

 

 

 

 

 

Middle East

Abeer Etefa

Cairo, Senior Regional Communications Officer For Middle East,

North Africa, Eastern Europe and Central Asia

abeer.etefa@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634352

 

Reem Nada

Cairo, Regional Communications Officer 

reem.nada@wfp.org

Tel: +20 225281730

Mobile: +20 1066634522

Amina Al Korey

Cairo, Communications Officer 

amina.alkorey@wfp.org

Tel: +202 25281730

Mobile: +201 028531535

Martin Penner

Ankara, Communications Officer

martin.penner@wfp.org

Mobile: +90 537 397 8736

Jessica Lawson

Syria, Communications Officer

jessica.lawson@wfp.org

Mobile + 963 965 077 834