Skip to main content

يخضع برنامج الأغذية العالمي لإدارة المجلس التنفيذي للبرنامج والذي يتألف من 36 بلداً عضواً ويتولى تقديم الدعم للمنظمات الحكومية الدولية كما يتولى الإدارة والإشراف على أنشطة البرنامج.

يترأس المنظمة مديراً تنفيذياً يعينه الأمين العام للأمم المتحدة بالاشتراك مع المدير العام لمنظمة الأغذية والزراعة للأمم المتحدة. يُعين المدير التنفيذي لمدة خمس سنوات ثابتة ويتولى مسؤولية إدارة المنظمة فضلاً عن تنفيذ برامجها ومشاريعها وأنشطتها الأخرى. ويتولى ديفيد بيزلي هذا المنصب منذ عام 2017.

لدى البرنامج أيضاً نائب واحد للمدير التنفيذي وثلاثة مدراء تنفيذيين مساعدين لديهم مهام محددة.

يتم تحديد توجه المنظمة في الخطة الاستراتيجية التي تجدد كل أربع سنوات. تعمل خطة البرنامج الاستراتيجية 2017-2021 على مواءمة الخطة مع جدول أعمال 2030 لينصب تركيزها على القضاء على الجوع والمساهمة في تنشيط الشراكات العالمية من أجل تنفيذ أهداف التنمية المستدامة.

يعتمد البرنامج كلياً على التبرعات كوسيلة للتمويل. في حين تمثل الحكومات الجهات المانحة الرئيسية، ويتلقى البرنامج أيضاً تبرعات من القطاع الخاص والأفراد.

القيادة العليا

ديفيد بيزلي - المدير التنفيذي
في مهنة الخدمة العامة والأعمال التي تمتد لأكثر من أربعة عقود، عمل ديفيد بيزلي في مهنة الخدمة العامة والأعمال التي تمتد لأكثر من أربعة عقود وهو حاكم سابق لولاية ساوث كارولينا الأمريكية، عبر مسارات سياسية ودينية وعرقية للدفاع عن التنمية الاقتصادية والتعليم والتعاون بين الأديان وتقديم المساعدة الإنسانية للأشخاص الأكثر احتياجاً- ليس فقط داخل الولايات المتحدة، ولكن في جميع أنحاء العالم.
مانوج جونجا - مساعد المدير التنفيذي
تولى السيد مانوج دجونيجا منصب رئيس الشؤون المالية ومساعد المدير التنفيذي في برنامج الأغذية العالمي في يناير/كانون الثاني 2013 لضمان الإشراف على موارد البرنامج وتعظيم تأثيرها. يشرف على عمل فريق يقوم بتحويل أداء برنامج الأغذية العالمي من خلال التكنولوجيا الرقمية وتعزيز عملية صنع القرار القائمة على البيانات. ويشرف على مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة المتعلقة بالتخطيط والأداء والإدارة المالية وإدارة المخاطر؛ والهندسة والبيئة وإدارة أسطول المركبات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات.
فاليري جوارنييري - مساعد المدير التنفيذي
تشغل السيدة Valerie N. Guarnieriمنصب نائبة المدير التنفيذي لإدارة وضع البرامج والسياسات. وهي تقود في هذا الدور عمل البرنامج في جميع أنحاء العالم لتوفير المساعدة الغذائية والنقدية والتقنية التي تساعد الناس والدول على تلبية الاحتياجات العاجلة، وبناء القدرة على الصمود وتحسين الأمن الغذائي. وتقع تحت قيادتها أيضا الشراكات العالمية لتمكين المرأة ودعم اللاجئين والسكان المشردين ومكافحة سوء التغذية وضمان استفادة جميع الأطفال الجياع من وجبات مدرسية مغذية.
أوتيه كلامرت- مساعدة المدير التنفيذي
أصبحت أوتيه كلامرت مساعداً للمدير التنفيذي لبرنامج الأغذية العالمي لإدارة الشراكات والحوكمة في فبراير 2019. وتشرف السيدة كلامرت في هذا المنصب على شراكات البرنامج وأنشطة تعبئة الموارد مع الحكومات ووكالات الأمم المتحدة والقطاع الخاص والشركاء الآخرين.
جويس كانيانغوا لوما – نائبة المدير التنفيذي
شغلت جويس كانيانغوا لومامنصب نائبة المدير التنفيذي بالنيابة، إدارة ثقافة مكان العمل منذ مايو/أيار 2022 وشغلت قبل ذلك منصب مديرة شعبة الموارد البشرية في برنامج الأغذية العالمي (البرنامج). وتقود إدارة ثقافة مكان العمل الجهود المبذولة لخلق بيئة عمل مثالية في البرنامج. وتتألف الإدارة من شعبة الموارد البشرية وشعبة رفاه الموظفين ووحدة تنسيق شؤون العاملين والثقافة والفريق المعني بالتنوع والشمول. وتركز الإدارة على بناء مكان عمل يمكن أن يحقق فيه جميع الأشخاص أقصى إمكاناتهم وتتبنى نهجا أكثر استراتيجية لإدارة شؤون العاملين تحت مظلة سياسة شؤون العاملين في البرنامج.
راميرو لوبيز دا سيلفا - نائب المدير التنفيذي
عُيّن السيد راميرو أرماندو دي أوليفييرا لوبيز دا سيلفا راميرو أرماندو دي أوليفييرا لوبيز دا سيلفا ليقود بالنيابة إدارة سلسلة الإمداد والطوارئ التي أُنشئت حديثا في برنامج الأغذية العالمي التابع للأمم المتحدة (البرنامج). وبفضل الخبرة التشغيلية في الميدان الإنساني المكتسبة على مدى أكثر من 35 سنة، شغل السيد راميرو منصب مساعد المدير التنفيذي للبرنامج من مارس/آذار 2010 حتى تاريخ تقاعده في ديسمبر/كانون الأول 2017.
روبرت تيرنر - رئيس الديوان ومدير الإدارة العامة
بعد مسيرة مهنية متنوعة امتدت لأكثر من ثلاثة عقود في العمليات الإنسانية وعمليات حفظ السلام، يشغل روبرت (بوب) تيرنر حاليا منصب رئيس الديوان ومدير الإدارة العامة في برنامج الأغذية العالمي (البرنامج). وفي هذا الدور، فإنه يشرف ويدير الدعم التشغيلي للمكاتب الإقليمية والمكاتب القطرية التابعة للبرنامج. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فهو يعمل بشكل وثيق مع القيادة العليا لضمان وفاء البرنامج بأولوياته.

Skip to main content

The World Food Programme (WFP) is governed by the WFP Executive Board, which consists of 36 Member States and provides intergovernmental support, direction and supervision of WFP’s activities.

The organization is headed by an Executive Director, who is appointed jointly by the UN Secretary-General and the Director-General of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations. The Executive Director is appointed for fixed five-year terms and is responsible for the administration of the organization as well as the implementation of its programmes, projects and other activities. Since 2017, the post has been held by David Beasley.

WFP also has five Deputy Executive Directors with specific briefs.

The organization's direction is mapped out in its Strategic Plan, which is renewed every four years. The 2022–25 Strategic Plan lays out WFP 's commitment to the 2030 Agenda, focusing on ending hunger, and the support the organization gives to the United Nations' efforts to help countries respond to the urgent needs of those furthest behind and achieve the Sustainable Development Goals.

WFP relies entirely on voluntary contributions for its funding. Its principal donors are governments, but the organization also receive donations from the private sector and individuals. 

Senior leadership

David Beasley - Executive Director
In a public service and business career that spans more than four decades, David Beasley, a former governor of the US state of South Carolina, has worked across political, religious and ethnic lines to champion economic development, education, interfaith cooperation and humanitarian assistance for the most vulnerable – not just within the United States, but across the globe.
Manoj Juneja - Deputy Executive Director
Manoj Juneja was appointed Chief Financial Officer and Deputy Executive Director in January 2013 to ensure effective stewardship and maximize the impact of WFP resources. He oversees the work of a team that is transforming WFP’s performance through digital technology and enhancing data-led decision making. He oversees a diverse portfolio including planning and performance; financial and risk management; engineering, environmental and fleet management; and information and telecommunications technology.
Valerie N. Guarnieri - Deputy Executive Director
Valerie N. Guarnieri is Deputy Executive Director for Programme and Policy Development. In this role, she leads WFP’s work around the world to provide food, cash and technical assistance that helps people and nations to meet urgent needs, build resilience and improve food security. Global partnerships to empower women, support refugees and displaced populations, combat malnutrition and ensure that all hungry children benefit from nutritious school meals also fall under her leadership.
Ute Klamert - Deputy Executive Director
Ute Klamert became WFP Deputy Executive Director for Partnerships & Advocacy in February 2019. In this role, Ms. Klamert oversees the organization's partnerships and resource mobilization activities with governments, UN agencies, private sector and other partners.
Joyce Kanyangwa Luma - Deputy Executive Director
Joyce Kanyangwa Luma has been Deputy Executive Director ad interim, Workplace Culture Department since May 2022 and prior to that she was WFP Director of Human Resources. The Workplace Culture Department (WP) leads efforts to create an optimal working environment at WFP. The department comprises the Human Resources Division, the Staff Wellness Division, the People and Culture Coordination Unit and the Diversity and Inclusion team. The department focuses on creating a workplace where all people can meet their fullest potential and embraces a more strategic approach to people management under the umbrella of the WFP People Policy.
Ramiro Lopes da Silva - Deputy Executive Director
Ramiro Armando de Oliveira Lopes da Silva has been appointed to lead ad interim the newly formed Supply Chain and Emergencies Department at the United Nations World Food Programme (WFP). With over 35 years of humanitarian operational experience, Ramiro was an Assistant Executive Director of WFP from March 2010 until his retirement in December 2017.
Robert Turner - Chief of Staff and Chief Operating Officer
After a diverse career spanning over three decades in humanitarian and peacekeeping operations, Robert (Bob) Turner currently serves as the WFP Chief of Staff and Chief Operating Officer. In this role, he oversees and manages operational support to WFP regional bureaux and country offices. In addition, he works closely with Senior leadership to ensure that WFP delivers on its priorities.